image Detox Bath for Winter

girl-863340_1920

The winter can be unrelenting. Harsh winds and extreme colds can mean distressed skin. For me, my entire body will turn an ashy gray-white. Some patches on my legs will turn red and scaly. The shivering and tenseness in the cold also tends to stiffen my body.

I’ve tried all sorts of rich cremes to relieve it. But honestly, whenever you are exposed to winter climates, it’s hard to protect your skin. And yes, I love spa treatments. But to be honest, its not really cost effective. Whenever I return from a particular stressful (on body & mind) I draw a vinegar detox bath. I’ve learned this trick for a spa esthetician!

 

Screen Shot 2015-11-30 at 3.33.20 PM

 

It’s been particularly good in these particular areas:

1.) Relieves muscle aches and fatigue (ideal for when you’ve had a hard day or hard workout)

2.) Relieves joint issues (helpful for those experiencing arthritis, gout, bursitis, or tendonitis as well)

3.) Rebalance pH level in the skin, softening it.

4.) Draws out excess uric acid

5.) Eliminates odor problems

 

Ingredients:

-2 cups of Black Vinegar (or more depending on your bath tub)

-An essential oil if desired (I used lavender for the calming effect/scent)

Tip: I usually wash up in the shower before entering the bath.

How To:

1.) Add the ingredients to warm water

2.) Soak in for about 30-45 minutes

3.) Relax!

4.) Towel dry or try to pat the excess vinegar water onto skin to absorb and dry naturally

Leave a comment