image Have You Tried a Vinegar Mouthwash?

Have You Tried a Vinegar Mouthwash?

Are you still using conventional mouthwashes? I think that most of people are still using a conventional mouthwash with cool, vivid colors with a strong mint flavor. Have you ever felt that a conventional mouthwash is too strong or a bad breath only goes away temporarily? Maybe you would say yes. However, the most important thing that you should remember and know from this moment is that most conventional mouthwashes are full of toxic chemicals.

mouthwash-930617_640.jpg

To be honest, there was a time that I used to use a conventional mouthwash. I though it was a good way to keep my mouth and teeth clean and refreshing. However, there were several things that I wondered. Most mouthwashes have such vibrant colors.. And I wondered, would these colors be harmful to me? And after using a mouthwash, it was very refreshing (to me, I guess it was a little bit too strong..my tongue had some stinging feelings…) but this feeling did not last too long. Moreover, I’m not sure it just happened to me, sometimes this mouthwash made me feel nauseated. So after emptying one bottle, I stopped buying a mouthwash. Instead, I simply put more time on brushing my teeth and regularly removed any plague.

And after years from that time, I read many articles that most mouthwashes have harmful chemicals. It was horrible because a mouth is where things can be absorbed easily. It is connected to the esophagus and a mouth can absorb things very easily.

dental-842314_640.jpg

I know this is a bit different, maybe many of you know something called “oil pulling.” Oil pulling is that you basically remove bacteria, plague and other unnecessary substances to clean and detoxify teeth and gums. You swish and massage your gums and teeth by holding a natural vegetable oil (usually coconut oil is recommended) and bad substances will be drawn into the oil and you spit the oil out after 3-5 minutes.

The reason I’m talking about oil pulling is that it is also done inside a mouth. You can suppose that an absorption of the substance is quite quick and easy inside the mouth. So what can you imagine with a conventional mouthwash?

olive-oil-968657_640

Most mouthwashes have bad chemicals such as fluoride (don’t think that fluoride prevents a tooth decay. Neither it prevents, nor it is safe), sodium lauryl sulfate (probably one of the most common toxic chemicals in most cleansing products such as toothpaste, facial wash, shampoo, etc.), parabens (maybe the most common substance used as preservatives and they disrupt hormones), artificial colorants (some are possible carcinogens), and many more to name.

still-life-838336_640.jpg

Just imagine that every time you use a mouthwash, you are exposed to a great danger. I know that few gargling will not kill you. However, if you keep using a mouthwash everyday for years and years, no one can assure this is safe.

Personal Experience

Anyway, I had some small cut inside my mouth so it hurt a bit. I could not apply an ointment or something so I just bore with the pain. But then, one idea came into my head. How about I gargle with some Black Vinegar? As Vinegar has an excellent disinfecting property, I thought it was a good idea. So I pour some Black Vinegar and dilute it with enough water and I gargled like 1 minute.

To be honest, it hurt a little bit since what I had was a cut. However, I felt an improvement on my cut very next day. It did not sore as much as yesterday and I felt the inside of the mouth was…clean. And of course, there was no bad breath at all.

2015-11-12 15;58;42

And needless to say, Black Vinegar has a lot of beneficial nutrients. Maybe some of these good substances were absorbed through the wall inside the mouth. Isn’t it incomparably better than a conventional toxic mouthwash? I can proudly say yes to this Black Vinegar mouthwash.

In order to find whether other people are doing a similar thing like me, I searched online. Actually, there were some people who knew the positive effects of vinegar gargling. According to my research, some well-known effects are as follows:

  1. Eliminates a gum inflammation
  2. Removes a bad breath and plague
  3. Fortify the condition of the gum and teeth
  4. Eliminates bad bacteria or germs inside mouth

 

There is one well-known home remedy for fighting a cold with vinegar & salt mouthwash. 1 cup of water + 1 spoon of vinegar + 2 teaspoons of salt mouthwash helps prevent a cold.

salt-791655_640

 

I used to wash my mouth with some aromatic oil, but after doing a vinegar mouthwash, I prefer the latter. It is great to find out more about what vinegar is capable of in my everyday life.

Now it’s time to go to bed and I will try the Black Vinegar mouthwash one more time. I think it’s the best when you do both the vinegar mouthwash and the oil pulling regularly. They are safe and natural ways to remove toxins and disinfect your mouth.

Please try the vinegar mouthwash (and oil pulling if you haven’t tried yet) yourself and feel free to share your experience or thoughts!

 

 

 

Leave a comment